Jun. 25, 1807

“Royal Court Decree” (‘Hofdekret’) issued by the Royal Government of the Austrian Empire [Present-day Austria, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Croatia, Czech Republic, Hungary, Italy, Montenegro, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Ukraine; Austro-Hungarian Empire]: “[…] Jews are only permitted to peddle in Bohemia, Moravia, and Silesia; in all other countries, especially in Hungary, they are prohibited to peddle. […]”
Scari, von Hieronymus: Systematische Darstellung der in Betreff der Juden in Mähren und in k. k. Antheile Schlesiens Erlassene Gesetze und Verordnungen; (Brünn; 1835); (Systematic Representation in Regards to the Jews of Moravia and the Laws and Ordinances Issued in the Imperial and Royal[ly Owned] Parts of Silesia]); Researched and Translated by Ziba Shadjaani 8/13/2017